Skip to product information
1 of 2

Discover Inclusion

Hatchling Decodable Readers Set 1

Hatchling Decodable Readers Set 1

Regular price £7.49
Regular price Sale price £7.49
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The Hatchling Books are decodable reading books for use alongside the Phonics for SEN and other systematic, synthetic phonics and linguistic phonics programmes.

The text in the books is carefully selected to reflect the sounds (and sound spellings) that pupils have worked on in class. They can use their developing decoding skills and increasing phonic knowledge to read the words with accuracy.

There are 7 books in the Hatchling series, covering the basic code sounds:
Set 1: /s/ /a/ /t/ /p/
Set 2: /i/ /m/ /n/ /d/
Set 3: /g/ /o/ /k/ (c & k)
Set 4: /e/ /u/ /r/
Set 5: /h/ /b/ /f/ /l/
Set 6: /j/ /v/ /w/ /x/
Set 7: /y/ /z/

These correspond to the sounds in the 7 sets covered in Book 1 of the Phonics for SEN programme.

USA VERSIONS AVAILABLE - the USA versions will be sent as standard to any order from the USA unless specified otherwise. 

View full details